“Yes We Can” Played Backward Sounds Like “Thank You Satan”

September 23, 2009

Yes, we can . . . I mean . . . yes, it does!

I dismissed this at first. I could not see how “yes we can” could possibly sound like “thank you satan” when played backward. But after listening to a number of recordings and trying it for myself, I totally believe it. The thing to remember is that “thank you satan” doesn’t have to sound perfect. It just has to be phonetically close. Listen for yourself → Thank-you-Satan

Try it for yourself. If you have Windows OS, go to Sound Recorder and record “yes we can”. Do this a couple of times in a row so that you can get the full effect. Then play it backward (Reverse option under Effects menu). With a little imagination, it will sound like “thank you satan”.

church_lady

Now do it the other way. Record “thank you satan” a few times in a row, and play it in reverse. This time it will sound like “yes we can”.

There we have it. Our President is thanking Satan. Well isn’t that special?

Where’s the Church Lady when you need her. If you don’t get that reference, you must be very young and I hate you. 🙂